Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

HRAC

HRAC Logo

Membership Roster

HRACRoster

HRAC Co-Chairs: Councilman Stephen Kutz, Cowlitz Indian Tribe; and Chairman Aaron Payment, Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Tribal Members

Alaska Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate
Ileen Sylvester
Vice President of Executive & Tribal Services
SouthCentral Foundation
4501 Diplomacy Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 729-5144
isylvester@southcentralfoundation.com

Alternate
Timothy Thomas,Ph.D.
Division of Community Health Services
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
4000 Ambassador Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 729-3095
tkthomas@anthc.org

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Loyola “Michelle” Gomez, BSN
Director
Jicarilla Apache Community Health
& Fitness Center
80 Narrow Gauge Drive
P.O. Box 609
Dulce, NM 87528
(575) 759-3690
LM_gomez2003@yahoo.com
lmgomezjicarillahealthfitness@gmail.com

Alternate
Pamela B. Cordova
Mescalero Apache Tribe
P.O. Box 7208
Ruidoso, NM 88355
(575) 973-1093
Pcordova47@gmail.com


Bemidji Area
Region 5: Chicago

Delegate
Aaron Payment
Tribal Chairperson
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
523 Ashmun Street
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 440-5937
(906) 632-6829 - Fax
aaronpayment@saulttribe.net
aaronpayment@yahoo.com

Alternate
Larry Jacques
Director of Strategic Planning and Development
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
523 Ashmun Street
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 635-6050 Ext #26049
LJacques@saulttribe.net

Billings Area
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Patty Quisno
Councilwoman
Fort Belknap Indian Community
656 Agency Main Street
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
Alt: Bill Snell (406) 252-2550
pquisno@ftbelknap.org
wsnell@mtwytlc.com

Alternate
Darrin Old Coyote
Chairman
Crow Nation
Bacheeitche Avenue
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 638-3732
Darrin.Oldcoyote@crow-nsn.gov

California Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
Daniel J. Calac
Chief Medical Officer
Indian Health Council
50100 Golsh Road
Valley Center, CA
(760) 749-1410 ext. 5272
dcalac@indianhealth.com

Alternate
(VACANT)

Great Plains Area
Region 7: Kansas City
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Patrick Marcellais
Councilman
Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians
P.O. Box 900
Belcourt, ND 58316
(701) 447-2600
Patrick.Marcellais@tmbci.org

Alternate
John Black Hawk
Chairman
Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 6871
100 Bluff Street
Winnebago, NE 68071
(402) 878-2272
jblackhawk@aol.com

Nashville Area
Region 1: Boston
Region 2: New York
Region 3: Philadelphia
Region 4: Atlanta

Delegate
Charlene R. Jones
770 Shewville Road
Mashantucket, CT 06338
(860) 235-0566
meadflower@aol.com
charlenejones@prxn.com

Alternate
(VACANT)

Navajo Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
Russell Begaye
President
Navajo Nation
P.O. Box 7440
Window Rock, AZ 86515
928-871-7000
russellbegaye@gmail.com

Alternate
Jonathan Nez
Vice President
Navajo National
PO Box 7440
Window Rock, AZ 86515
(928) 871-7000
jonmnez@yahoo.com

Oklahoma Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 7: Kansas City

Delegate
(VACANT)

Alternate
(VACANT)

Phoenix Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
(VACANT)

Alternate
(VACANT)

Portland Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate
Stephen Kutz
Councilman
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
1055 9th Avenue, Suite A
Longview, WA 98632
(360) 508-6347
(360) 575-1948 - Fax
skutz.health@cowlitz.org

Alternate
Kim Zillyett-Harris
Health Director
Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe
PO Box 228
Tokelar, WA 98590
(360) 267-8138
kzillyett@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Tucson Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
(VACANT)

Alternate
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Jefferson Keel
Lt. Governor
Chickasaw Nation
P.O. Box 1548
520 East Arlington Street
Ada, OK 74820
(580) 436-7232
(580) 310-6497 - Fax
lt.gov@chickasaw.net

Alternate
Malia Villegas
Director, Policy Research Center
National Congress of American Indians
1516 P Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 466-7767 ext. 228
mvillegas@ncai.org

National At-Large Member

Delegate
H. Sally Smith
Board Chair
National Indian Health Board
Ekuk Village Representative
Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
P.O. Box 490
Dillingham, AK 99576
(907) 842-2434
ssmith@bbahc.org
hsmith@bbahc.org

Alternate
Stacy Bohlen
Executive Director
National Indian Health Board
910 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 507-4070
sbohlen@nihb.org
jengebretson@nihb.org

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Rodney C. Haring
Cattaraugus Indian Reservation
P.O. Box 367
Irving, NY 14081
(716) 432-2674
Rodney.haring@roswellpark.org
rcharing@hotmail.com

Alternate
Timothy J. Waterman
Chief Executive Officer
Seneca Nation Health System
987 RC Hoag Drive
Salamanca, NY 14779
(716) 532-8223 ext. 5259
Tim.Waterman@senecahealth.org

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Michael Peercy
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee, Epidemiologist
Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, Chickasaw Nation Division of Health
1001 N. Country Club Road
Ada, OK 74820
(580) 272-2737
michael.peercy@chickasaw.net

Alternate
Mickey Peercy
Executive Director of Health Services
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702
(580) 924-8280 ext. 2240
(580) 920-3138 - Fax
mpeercy@choctawnation.com

Federal Representatives

Office of Minority Health

Delegate
J. Nadine Gracia
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Minority Health
Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
(240) 453-2882
(240) 453-2883 - Fax
nadine.gracia@hhs.gov

Alternate
Rick Haverkate
Public Health Advisor
Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Humans Services
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
(240) 453-6174
(240) 453-2883 - Fax
Richard.Haverkate@hhs.gov

Agency for Health Research and Quality

Delegate
Kishena C. Wadhwani
Director, Division of Scientific Review (DSR)
Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (OEREP)
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)
540 Gaither Road, Room 2032
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 427-1556
(301) 427-1562 - Fax
kishena.wadhwani@ahrq.hhs.gov

Alternate
(VACANT)

Intergovernmental and External Affairs

Delegate
Stacey Ecoffey
Principal Advisor Tribal Affairs
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue SW, Rm 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-7410
(202) 401-3702 - Fax
Stacey.Ecoffey@hhs.gov

Alternate
Elizabeth "Liz" Carr
Tribal Affairs Specialist
200 Independence Avenue SW, Rm 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6060
Elizabeth.Carr@hhs.gov

Indian Health Service

Delegate
Mose A. Herne
Director
Division of Planning, Evaluation, and Research
Office of Public Health Support
Indian Health Service
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 450
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 443-1549
(301) 443-0114 - Fax
Mose.Herne@ihs.gov

Alternate
Asantewa Gyekye-Kusi, MD
Indian Health Service
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 450
Rockville, MD 20852
Akosua.Gyekye-Kusi@ihs.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Delegate
Delight Satter
Senior Advisor Tribal Research and Program Integration
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E70
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0440
zuc0@cdc.gov

Alternate
Kimberly Cantrell
Deputy Associate Director Tribal Support
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E19
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0411
klw6@cdc.gov

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Delegate
Adelle Simmons
Senior Program Analyst
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)
Office of Health Policy
200 Independence Avenue, SW – Room 447D
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6870
adelle.simmons@hhs.gov

Alternate
(VACANT)

National Institutes of Health

Delegate
Yvonne Maddox
Acting Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 402-1366
Yvonne.Maddox@nih.hhs.gov

Alternate
Joyce A. Hunter
Deputy Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 402-1366
hunterj@nih.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration

Delegate
Michael E. Weaver
Public Health Analyst
Office of Health Equity - OHE
Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-2346
MWeaver@hrsa.gov

Alternate
Gwenivere Gordon Rose
Public Health Analyst
Office of Health Equity - OHE
Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-9133
grose@hrsa.gov

Administration for Children and Families

Delegate
Aleta Meyer
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 401-5262
aleta.meyer@acf.hhs.gov

Alternate
Hilary Forster
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 619-1790
hilary.forster@acf.hhs.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Delegate
Sheila K. Cooper
Senior Advisor for Tribal Affairs
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
(240) 276-2005
sheila.cooper@samhsa.hhs.gov

 
Last Modified: 8/12/2015 4:36:00 PM