Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region I: RHEC Members

 

Region I: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Angela Ankoma Minority Health
Coordinator
RI Sept. of Health Office of Minority Health RI angela.ankoma@health.ri.gov
Willie Mae Bennet-Fripp Executive Director Committee for Boston Public Housing, Inc. MA (617) 427-2506
wmbennett-fripp@cbphi.org
Charles E. Drum Director &
Professor of Health Management and Policy
Institute on Disability, University of New
Hampshire
NH (603)-862-4320
(603)-862-1084
charles.drum@unh.edu
jennifer.squires@unh.edu
Warren J. Ferguson Professor and Vice
Chairman Community Health
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health,
University of Massachusetts Medical School
MA (774) 502-6669
warren.ferguson@umassmemorial.org
Sheila Fernandez Och Deputy Director Lowell Community Health Center MA (978)-322-8518
sheilaoc@lchealth.org
Durrell Fox MAI- NEHEC Project
Director, New England AIDS Education and Training Center at UMASS Medical
School
Massachusetts Association of Community Health Workers (MACHW)
University Massachusetts Medical School MA (617)-262-5657
dfoxnehec@aol.com
Elmer Freeman Executive Director Center for Community Health Education, Research and
Service
MA (617)-373-5179
e.freeman@neu.edu
Ralph Fuccillo President Dentaquest Foundation MA (617)-886-1768
ralph.fuccillo@dentaquestfoundation.org
Barbara Ginley Executive Director Maine Migrant Health ME (207)-622-9252
bginley@mainemigrant.org
Kristin Noelle Hatcher Medical Access
Attorney
Connecticut Legal Services CT (860)-357-9308
khatcher@connlegalservices.org
kn_hatcher@yahoo.com
Linda B. Hudson Assistant Professor,
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine, Tufts University School
of Medicine
Vice Chair, NEAC NAACP Health Advocacy Committee MA (617)-636-3632
linda.hudson@tufts.edu
Margaret Mitchell Hynes Senior
Epidemiologist
Director
Surveillance and Reporting Unit
Health Equity
Research, Evaluation, and Policy

Connecticut Department of Public Health
CT (860) 509-7135
margaret.hynes@ct.gov
marijane.mitchell@ct.gov
Elizabeth Krause Vice President of
Policy and Communications
Connecticut Health Foundation CT (860)-724-1580
elizabeth@cthealth.org
Patricia Nelson-Johnson Minority Health
Coordinator
Office of Minority Health, Vermont Department of
Health
VT (802)-863-7568
Pat.NelsonJohnson@state.vt.us
Wayne Rawlins National Medical
Director, Racial and Ethnic Equity Initiative
Aetna Inc. CT (860)-273-5230
rawlinsws@aetna.com
Dianne (Dannie) Ritche Clinical Assistant
Professor of Family Medicine
Brown University Center for Primary Care and
Prevention
RI (401)-729-2065
dannie_ritchie@brown.edu
Rebecca Sky Director, NH Health
&
Equity Partnership
Foundation for Healthy Communities NH (603)-415-4277
rsky@healthynh.com
Lisa Sockabasin Director, Office of
Minority Health
Maine Department of Health ME (207)-287-6227
(207)-287-3266 lisa.sockabasin@maine.gov
Marie M. Spivey Vice President Health
Equity
Connecticut Hospital Association
Commission on
Health Equity Chair
CT (203)-294-7379
spivey@chime.org
Clarissa Webber Tribal Public Health
Director
All Tribes in Maine (Based at Maliseet Tribal
Nation)
ME (207)-532-2240 ext 32
cwebber@maliseets.com
Catherine Yomoah State Refugee
Coordinator
Department of Health and Human Service, Office of
Multicultural Affairs
ME (207)-287-5737
catherine.yomoah@maine.gov



Content Last Modified:03/26/2014 11:51:00 AM