Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region IV: RHEC Members

 

Region IV Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
G. Rumay Alexander Clinical Professor
and Director
Office of Multicultural Affairs, University of
North Carolina Chapel Hill, School of Nursing
NC (919)-966-7767
rumay@email.unc.edu
C. Anneta Arno Director Center for Health Equity Louisville Metro
Department of Public Health &
Wellness
KY (502)-574-6616
anneta.arno@louisvilleky.gov
Ronny A. Bell Professor and
Director, Maya Angelou Center for Health Equity
Wake Forest School of Medicine NC (336)-713-7611
rbell@wakehealth.edu
Bettina Byrd-Giles Chief Operating
Officer
The Bethesda Life Center, Inc. AL (205)-585-4101
bettinabyrdgiles@gmail.com
Alma Dixon Associate Provost of
Health Equity
Executive Dean, College of Health Sciences
Bethune-Cookman University FL (386)-481-2485
dixonal@cookman.edu
Delquan Dorsey Director Governor's Office of Minority Empowerment KY Office: 502-564-2611
Cell: 502-902-5509 Delquan.dorsey@ky.gov
Korana Durham Administrative
Services Manager
Barren River District Health Department KY (503)-484-7151
(270)781-8039, ext. 194 korana.durham@barrenriverhealth.org
Sylvia Flack Executive Director
for Center of Excellence for the Elimination of Health Disparities
Winston Salem State University NC (336)-769-6920
flacks@wssu.edu
Reneé S. Frazier CEO and Project
Director for Aligning Forces for Equality
Healthy Memphis Common Table TN (901)-800-5120
renee.frazier@healthymemphis.org
Saundra Glover Professor and
Director, Institute for Partnership to Eliminate Health Disparities
University of South Carolina, Arnold School of
Public Health
SC (803)-251-2297
SGlover@mailbox.sc.edu
Keecha Harris Principal KHA Inc. AL (205)-678-3120 (work)
(205)-422 5060 (cell) kharris@khandassociates.com
Marcy L. Hayden Program Coordinator
of Native American Affairs
South Carolina Commission for Minority Affairs SC (803)-333-9621
(Cell) (803)-402-2336 MHayden@cfma.sc.gov
Cherry Houston President and CEO Critical Learning Systems Inc. TN (615)-289-3671
Chous26186@aol.com
Brenda Hughes Regional Community
Transformation Grant Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Health and
Environmental Control
SC (843)-549-1516 ext.
214 hughesbd@dhec.sc.gov
Pamela C. Hull Assistant Professor Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Division
of Epidemiology
TN (615)-936-3241
pam.hull@vanderbilt.edu
Tionna Jenkins Independent
Consultant
Jenkins Consulting TN (501)-307-8805
tljenkins1102@hotmail.com
Levather (Neicey) Johnson Executive Director VSNS, Inc. (Visions) GA (770)-434-7354
(404)-993-5999 (Alternate) ljohnson@vsns.org
Jeongah Kim Assistant Professor,
Department of Social Work,
University of Alabama at Birmingham AL (614) 397-1839
(413)-342-341-6992 socialwelfare@live.com
Elizabeth C. Lense Associate Professor
of Community Dentistry
University of Florida FL (352)-273 5031
elense@dental.ufl.edu
Mina Li Coordinator for
Health Services and Research
The University of Southern Mississippi, Institute
for Disability Studies
MS (601)- 432-6166
mli@ihl.state.ms.us
Gladys Lundy President The Minority Women Health Project Inc. NC (919)-264-8120
(919)-854-0786 (Alternate) minwomen@hotmail.com
Mary Mixon Assistant
Administrator
University Of Mississippi Medical Center MS (601)-984-4123
mmixon@umc.edu
Arnulfo A. Muralles Consultant WHO Consultant/Field Epidemiologist GA (404)-664-0952
fomir@msn.com
Carl Patten Director of Health
Care Policy
Florida Blue FL (904)-905 5011
carl.patten@floridablue.com
Joanie Perkins Past- President Mississippi State Rural Health Association MS (662)-756-2711
joanie.perkins@northsunflower.com
Tonya Perry Professor Alabama Agriculture &
Mechanical University
AL (256)-372-8356
drtonyaperry@yahoo.com
Sheila Pressley Associate Professor Environmental Health Sciences Department, Eastern
Kentucky University
KY (859)- 622-6339 (office)
859-536-8716 (mobile) Sheila.pressley@eku.edu
Colleen Reinert Chief Programming
Officer
Migrant Health Promotion, Inc. (MHP) FL (734)-604 5037
creinert@mhpsalud.org
Kenneth Robinson Public Health Policy
Advisor, Shelby County
Fmr Commissioner, TN DOH
Pastor &
Chief
Executive
Shelby County Government (Memphis, TN)
St. Andrew
AME Church and The Works Inc.
TN (901)-222-2014
Kenneth.S.Robinson@shelbycountytn.gov
Meka Sales Healthcare Program
Officer
Duke Endowment NC (704)-927-2266
msales@tde.org
Denethia B. Sellers Director of
Governmental Sponsored Programs
Benedict College, Office of Governmental Sponsored
Programs &
Community Relations
SC (803)-705-4685
sellersd@benedict.edu
Sabra Slaughter Chief of Staff
Medical University of South Carolina
Director, Southeastern Virtual Institute for Health
Equity and Wellness
SC 843-792-2228
slaughsc@musc.edu
Evelyn Walker Director, Office of
Health Promotion and Health Equity
Mississippi State Department of Health MS (601)-206-1540
evelyn.walker@msdh.state.ms.us
Fern Webb Assistant Professor University of Florida - Jacksonville, Department of
Community Health and Family Medicine
FL (904)-383-1998
fern.webb@jax.ufl.edu
John Whitfield Circuit Court Judge
(Retired)
Digestive Health Center, PA MS (228)-872-7643(M) 
(228)-249-2724 (Alt.)
mr.jhw62@gmail.com
Alfred Yin Georgia Asian Pacific
Islander Community Coalition
Asian Pacific Council of Georgia GA (678)-887-9888
alfredyin88@gmail.com



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:07:00 PM