Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region III: RHEC Members

 

Region III: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Deidra M. Lemons
Co-Chair
Senior Advisor, Operations, Strategy and Analytics AARP State and National Group DC 202-434-3484
dlemons@aarp.org
Ikenna Okezie
Co-Chair
Division Vice President DaVita Inc. VA 804-272-0525
ikenna.okezie@davita.com
Kimberly Acquaviva Associate Professor; Director of Faculty Affairs George Washington University School of Nursing DC 202-994-7735
acqua@gwu.edu
Lynette Allston Chief Nottoway Indian Tribe VA 434-658-4454
allstonfam@aol.com
Laura Anderko Associate Professor Scanlon Endowed Chair of Values Based Health Care Georgetown University DC 202-687-3317
la266@georgetown.edu
Sharon E. Barrett Founder and Principal SEB and Associates MD 240-381-0682
semily1@gmail.com
Nancye M. Bazzle Deputy Commissioner West Virginia Bureau for Public Health WV 304-558-2971
Nancye.M.Bazzle@wv.gov
Keith Colston Administrator Maryland Commission on Indian Affairs MD 410-767-7631
kcolston@goci.state.md.us
Yanira Cruz President and CEO National Hispanic Council on Aging DC 202-347-9733
ycruz@nhcoa.org
Allen Herman Independent Consultant   MD 240-274-8094
allenherman@earthlink.net
Jocelyn Hines Regional Medical Director Peoples Community Health Center MD 410-908-0478
jhines001@live.com
Debony R. Hughes Program Chief Prince George's County Health Department, Dental Health Program MD 202-494-1331
301-583-5900
drhughes@co.pg.md.us
Carlessia B. Hussein Director Office of Minority Health and Health Disparities, Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene MD 410-767-0094
husseinc@dhmh.state.md.us
Rhonda Johnson Medical Director Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield PA 412-544-1027
rhonda.moore.johnson@highmark.com
Dexter Korto       dkorto@cityyear.org
Mathew McCollough Executive Director DC Developmental Disabilities Council DC 202-727-6744
Mathew.McCollough@dc.gov
Brenda K. Mitchell President and CEO Technology Opportunities in Communities of Promise, Inc. PA 215-863-5909
bkmiitch@aol.com
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam Delegate Maryland General Assembly; Chair, Minority Health and Health Disparities MD 410-947-7050
410-841-3355
Shirley.nathan.pulliam@house.state.md.us
Allan Noonan     MD 410-785-1919
noonan.allan@gmail.com
Hector Ortiz Director Office of Health Equity, Pennsylvania Department of Health PA 717-547-3315
hectoortiz@pa.gov
Sandra Pope Director West Virginia Area Health Education Centers WV 304-347-1216
spope@hsc.wvu.edu
Paul Silverman Associate Deputy Director Health Information & Science Delaware Division of Public Health DE paul.silverman@state.de.us
Eleanor Thornton President and CEO Visionary Consulting Partners, LLC VA 703-249-9295
ethornton@vcp-llc.com
Nicolette Warren Director of Health Equity Society for Public Health Education DC 202-408-9804
nwarren@sophe.org
Fredette West Chair of the Racial and Ethnic Health Disparities Coalition Director of the African American Health Alliance MD 301-576-0845
fdwest@comcast.net
Edith White President and CEO Urban League of Hampton Roads VA 757-627-0864
ewhite@ulhr.org



Content Last Modified:05/28/2013 09:50:00 AM