Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region IX: RHEC Members

 

Region IX: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Kidest Babi Geriatric Nurse
Practitioner
Los Angeles County-USC Medical Center CA 323-226-3638
kbabi@earthlink.net
Robert Beltran Senior Medical
Director
Latino Med Policy Institute CA 323-728-7232 ext.2155
626-255-7399
medicalquality@msn.com
AJ Chen President Activ3p Inc. CA 650-283-4091
ajchen@activ3p.com
Arthur Chen Family
Physician/Senior Fellow
Asian Health Services CA 510 388-4999
Achen61255@yahoo.com
C. Rocco Cheng Corporate Director Prevention and Early Intervention Services, Pacific
Clinics
CA 626-926-6168 x 168
rcheng@pacificclinics.org
Teddy Fang Community Organizer Asian Week Foundation CA  tedyfang@gmail.com
Robert Guerrero Chief Office of Border Health, Office of the Director,
Arizona Department of Health Services
AZ 520-770-3110
robert.guerrero@azdhs.gov
Bill Imada Chairman, Joint
Committee on Public Health
CEO, IW Group, Inc. CA 310-289-5500
bimada@iwgroupinc.com
Hope MacDonald LoneTree Tribal Relations
Consultant
Enrolled Member of the Navajo Nation AZ 928-679-0726
macdonaldlonetree@gmail.com
Vickie M. Mays Professor University of California - LA CA 310-206-5159
mays@ucla.edu
Zipatly Mendoza Office Chief Arizona Health Disparities Center, Arizona
Department of Health Services
AZ (602) 542-2909 or
(602) 542-1219 zipatly.mendoza@azdhs.gov
Shene' Onye-Bowie Executive Director California Healthy Kids Resource Center

After School Resource Centers
CA 510- 670-4586
joyfitness@aol.com
sonye@acoe.org
Elizabeth Ortiz de Valdez, President and CEO Concilio Latino de Salud, Inc. AZ 602-285-0970,
602-478 5090 (cell)
dr.ortizdevaldez@concilio.org
drortizdevaldez@aol.com
David Pryor West Coast Medical
Director
NBC Universal CA 818-777-8150
david.pryor@nbcuni.com
Kelvin Quan Chief Administrative Officer On Lok Senior Health Services CA 415-292-8318
kquanlam@comcast.net
Cheryl Scott Chief Medical Officer Central Neighborhood Health Foundation CA 404-630-9635
cherscot@gmail.com
Betty Smith Williams President Emerita National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse
Associations (NCEMNA)
CA 323-294-4676
betwilliam@aol.com
Maile Taualii Assistant Professor University of Hawaii HI 808-956-7231
mtaualii@hawaii.edu
Melva Thompson-Robinson Executive Director Center for Health Disparities Research, School of
Community Health Sciences, University of Nevada Las Vegas
NV 702-287-1847
melva.thompson-robinson@unlv.edu
Grace H. Ting Director, Health
Services
WellPoint, Inc. Health Equities and Cultural
Linguistic Program Office
CA 310-824-3613
grace.ting@wellpoint.com
Debra Toney Director of Nursing Nevada Health Centers, Inc. NV 702-597-3858
dtoney@nvhealthcenters.org
Krishnaswami Vijayaraghavan Governor Arizona Chapter of the American College of
Cardiology
AZ  kvijaymd@gmail.com
Bonnie Wheatley Principal Zephyrus Group, LLC CA 510-652-3256
workingwoman48@gmail.com
Calvinia Williams President and CEO Lupus of Nevada Inc. NV  Calvinia2@cox.net
Peter Wong Research Director Asian and Pacific Islanders with Disabilities of
California (APIDC)
CA 310-428-2885
Peter.apidc@gmail.com



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 08:00:00 PM