Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region IX: RHEC Members

 

Region IX: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Shene Bowie-Onye Executive Director California Healthy Kids Resource Center
After School Resource Centers
CA 510- 670-4586
sonye@acoe.org
joyfitness@aol.com
Robert Beltran
Co-Chair
Senior Medical Director Citizens Choice Healthplan CA 323-728-7232 ext.2155
medicalquality@msn.com
Bonnie Wheatley
Co-Chair
Principal Women's Health Information and Educational Services, Inc. CA 510-652-3256
workingwoman48@gmail.com
Kidest Babi Geriatric Nurse Practitioner Los Angeles County-USC Medical Center CA 323-226-3638
kbabi@earthlink.net
AJ Chen,Co-chair President Activ3p Inc CA 650-283-4091
ajchen@activ3p.com
Arthur Chen Family Physician/Senior Fellow Asian Health Services CA 510-388-4999
Achen61255@yahoo.com
C. Rocco Cheng Corporate Director Prevention and Early Intervention Services, Pacific Clinics CA 626-926-6168 x 168
rcheng@pacificclinics.org
TeddyFang Community Organizer Asian Week Foundation CA tedyfang@gmail.com
Robert Guerrero Chief Office of Border Health, Office of the Director, Arizona Department of Health Services AZ 520-770-3110
robert.guerrero@azdhs.gov
Bill Imada Chairman, Joint Committee on Public Health CEO, IW Group, Inc. CA 310-289-5500
bimada@iwgroupinc.com
Hope MacDonald LoneTree Tribal Relations Consultant Enrolled Member of the Navajo Nation AZ 928-679-0726
macdonaldlonetree@gmail.com
Vickie M. Mays Professor University of California - LA CA 310-206-5159
mays@ucla.edu
Zipatly Mendoza Office Chief Arizona Health Disparities Center, Arizona Department of Health Services AZ 602-542-2909;602-542-1219
zipatly.mendoza@azdhs.gov
David Pryor West Coast Medical Director NBC Universal CA 818-777-8150
david.pryor@nbcuni.com
Kelvin Quan Chief Administrative Officer On Lok Senior Health Services CA 415-292-8318
kelvin@onlok.org
kquanlam@comcast.net
Cheryl Scott Chief Medical Officer Central Neighborhood Health Foundation CA 404-630-9635
cherscot@gmail.com
Maile Tauali'i
Co-Chair
Assistant Professor University of Hawaii HI 808-956-7231
mtaualii@papadalokahi.org
mtaualii@hawaii.edu
Melva Thompson-Robinson Executive Director Center for Health Disparities Research, School of Community Health Sciences, University of Nevada Las Vegas NV 702-287-1847
melva.thompson-robinson@unlv.edu
Grace H. Ting Director, Health Services WellPoint, Inc. Health Equities and Cultural Linguistic Program Office CA 310-824-3613
grace.ting@wellpoint.com
Debra Toney Director of Nursing Nevada Health Centers, Inc. NV 702-597-3858
dtoney@nvhealthcenters.org
Krishnaswami Vijayaraghavan Governor Arizona Chapter of the American College of Cardiology AZ kvijaymd@gmail.com
Calvinia Williams President and CEO Lupus of Nevada Inc. NV Calvinia2@cox.net
Peter Wong Research Director Asian and Pacific Islanders with Disabilities of California (APIDC) CA 310-428-2885
wongpeter01@yahoo.com
Ellen Wu Executive Director California Pan-Ethnic Health Network CA 510-832-1160
ewu@cpehn.org



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 08:00:00 PM