Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region VIII: RHEC Members

 

Region VIII: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Lillian Zuniga Program Manager Office of Minority Health, Rural Health Division, Health Readiness
and Response, Wyoming Department of Health
WY 307-777-5601
lillian.zuniga@wyo.gov
Sabrina Morales
Co-Chair
Founder and CEO Linguistica International Sustainable Language Services UT 801-262-4550
smorales@linguisticainternational.com
Alok Sarwal
Co-Chair
Executive Director Colorado Alliance for Health Equity and Practice (CAHEP) CO 303-953-8176
alok.sarwal@cahep.org
Fahina Tavake-Pasi Executive Director National Tongan-American Society UT 801-467-8712
fahina36@hotmail.com
Jorge Arce-Larreta President/CEO Alliance Community Services UT 801-265-1111
jorge@alliance-community.org
Chris Armijo Program Officer The Colorado Trust CO 303-837-1200
Chris@ColoradoTrust.org
Thelma Craig Health Project Administrator/ Consultant STI/HIV Section - Care and Treatment Program, Disease Control and Environmental Epidemiology, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment CO 303-692-2748
720-999-6180
Thelma.Craig@dphe.state.co.us
Dulce Diez Director Office of Health Disparities Reduction Utah Department of Health UT 801-273-4139
ddiez@utah.gov
Renee Gamino
Co-chair
Associate Director-Community Outreach AARP Wyoming WY 307-432-5810
rgamino@aarp.org
Jon Gordon Executive Director and CEO Midwestern Colorado Mental Health Center CO 970-252-3210
jgordon@centermh.org
Elder Granger President/CEO THE 5ps, LLC CO 315-476-7921
elder.granger@the5psllc.com
John Grima Community Health Center Board Member Midtown Community Health Center; The Association of Utah Community Health (AUCH) UT 801-620-0603
jgrima@midtownchc.org
Phyllis Howard Director Office for the Elimination of Health Disparities, North Dakota Department of Health ND 701-328-2439
phahoward@nd.gov
Joseph Martinez   Intermountain Health Care UT Joseph.Martinez@imail.org
Lori Morin Assistant Dean for Student Affairs The University of Montana, Skaggs School of Pharmacy MT 406-243-4080
lori.morin@umontana.edu
Esther Munene Health Informaticist Utah Department of Health/University of Utah UT 801-512-1090
emunene@utah.gov
Ann-Christine Nyquist Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion University of Colorado School of Medicine Office of Diversity and Inclusion Anschutz Medical Campus CO 303-724-5280
Ann-Christine.Nyquist@ucdenver.edu
Christine Wanifuchi Chief Executive Officer Asian Pacific Development Center CO 303-365-2959
cwanifuchi@apdc.org
Jonathan Windy Boy Senator Montana State Senate MT 406-945-1805
jwindyboy61@gmail.com



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:49:00 PM