Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region II: RHEC Members

 

Region II: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Noilyn Abesamis-Mendoza Health Policy
Director
Coalition for Asian American Children and Families NY (212)-809-4675 ext
106 namendoza@cacf.org
Darrin Anderson Associate Executive
Director
New Jersey YMCA State Alliance;  Deputy Director

New Jersey Partnership for Healthy Kids
NJ (609)-278-9676
darrin.anderson@ymca.net
Gloria Callwood Director Caribbean Exploratory Research Center, School of
Nursing, University of the Virgin Islands
USVI (340)-693-1291
gcallwo@uvi.edu
Margaret Cammarieri Regional Vice
President of Health Equity in our Founders Affiliate
American Heart Association NJ (609)-223-3712
margaret.cammarieri@heart.org
Joann Casado Compliance Officer Urban Health Plan, Inc NY 718-991-4833
jcasado9166@aol.com
Shaniece A. Charlemagne Director Primary Care Office, VI Department of Health VI (803)-467-5842
sacharlemagne@gmail.com
M. Carolyn Daniels Executive Director New Jersey Office of Minority and Multicultural
Health
NJ (609)-292-6962
carolyn.daniels@doh.state.nj.us
Sunanda Gaur Professor of
Pediatrics

Director, RWJ AIDS Program

Director, Pediatric Clinical Research Center Director, SATHI
Robert Wood Johnson AIDS Program, The South Asian
Total Health Initiative
NJ 732-235-7894
sunanda.gaur@rutgers.edu
Arnold Joseph President and Founder CHROMA Multicultural Health Communications NY (732)-723-9499
ajoseph@chromahealth.com
Kenny Kwong Assistant Professor Hunter College, Silberman School of Social Work NY (212)-396-7528
kkwong@hunter.cuny.edu
Regina Lee Chief Development
Officer
Charles B. Wang Community Health Center NY (212)-379-6988
rlee@cbwchc.org
Robert C. Like Professor and
Director, Center for Healthy Families and Cultural Diversity
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health,
'Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, The State University of New
Jersey
NJ (732)-235-7662
like@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Noreen Michael Research Director and
Research Associate Professor
Caribbean Exploratory NIMHD Research Center, CERC
School of Nursing University of the Virgin Islands
USVI (340)-693-1172
nmichae@uvi.edu
Isolina Miranda Directora Ejecutiva Corporacion De Servicios de Salud A Migrantes
Agricola
PR (787)-739-8182 ext.
1200 isolina.miranda@cossma.org
Ryan Natividad Health Policy
Coordinator
Coalition for Asian American Children and Families NY (212) 809-4675 x104
rnatividad@cacf.org
ryan85@gmail.com
Amanda Maria Navarro Associate Director PolicyLink NY (212) 502-6491
amanda@policylink.org
Gwendolyn Powell Executive Director WORK-ABLE Inc. USVI (340)-514-6600
rubytimg@gmail.com
Alicia Suarez Director Puerto Rico Office of Minority Health PR 787-758-3411
asuarez@saludprimariapr.org
Suki Terada Ports Director Japanese American Association NY (212)-749-6957
sukitports@gmail.com
Ivy Turnbull Executive Director King's County Hospital Center NY (718) 245-4756
bpanivy1@aol.com
Glenda Wright Director New Jersey Association of Public and Subsidized
Housing
NJ (973)-643-0550
director@njapshr.org



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:01:00 PM