Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region II: RHEC Members

 

Region II: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Darrin Andersonr Associate Executive Director New Jersey YMCA State Alliance; Deputy Director
New Jersey Partnership for Healthy Kids
NJ 609-278-9676
darrin.anderson@ymca.net
Noreen Michaell
Co-Chair
Research Director and Research Associate Professorr Caribbean Exploratory NIMHD Research Center
CERC School of Nursing University of the Virgin Islands
USVI 340-693-1172
nmichae@uvi.edu
Alicia Suarez
Co-Chair
Director Puerto Rico Office of Minority Health PR 787-758-3411
asuarez@saludprimariapr.org
Gwendolyn Powell Executive Director WORK-ABLE Inc. USVI 340-514-6600
rubytime@gmail.com
Noilyn Abesamis-Mendoza Health Policy Director Coalition for Asian American Children and Families NY 212-809-4675 ext 106
namendoza@cacf.org
Gloria Callwood
Co-chair
Director Caribbean Exploratory Research Center,
School of Nursing, University of the Virgin Islands
VI 340-693-1291
gcallwo@uvi.edu
Margaret Cammarieri Regional Vice President of Health Equity in our Founders Affiliate American Heart Association NJ 609-223-3712
margaret.cammarieri@heart.org
Joann Casado Compliance Officer Urban Health Plan, Inc NY 718-991-4833
jcasado9166@aol.com
Shaniece A. Charlemagne Director of Primary Care Office VI Department of Health VI 803-467-5842
sacharlemagne@gmail.com
M. Carolyn Daniels Executive Director New Jersey Office of Minority and Multicultural Health NJ 609-292-6962
carolyn.daniels@doh.state.nj.us
Sunanda Guar Director Robert Woods Johnson AIDS Program and The South Asian Total Health Initiative NJ 732-235-7891
guarsu@umdnj.edu
Arnold Joseph President and Founder CHROMA Multicultural Health Communications NY 732-723-9499
ajoseph@chromahealth.com
Kenny Kwong Assistant Professor Hunter College, Silberman School of Social Work NY 212-396-7528
kkwong@hunter.cuny.edu
Regina Lee Chief Development Officer Charles B. Wang Community Health Center NY 212-379-6988
rlee@cbwchc.org
Robert C. Like Professor and Director, Center for Healthy Families and Cultural Diversity Department of Family Medicine and Community Health, 'Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, The State University of New Jersey NJ 732-235-7662
like@umdnj.edu
Isolina Miranda Directora Ejecutiva Corporacion De Servicios de Salud A Migrantes Agricola PR 787-739-8182 Ext. 1200
isolina.miranda@cossma.org
Ryan Natividad Health Policy Coordinator Coalition for Asian American Children and Families NY 212-809-4675 x104
ryan.natividad@nyumc.org
ryan85@gmail.com
Amanda Maria Navarro Associate Director PolicyLink NY 212-502-6491
amanda@policylink.org
Suki Terada Ports Director Family Health Project, Inc. NY 212-749-6957
SukiTPorts@gmail.com
Ivy Turnbull Associate Director King's County Hospital Center NY 718-245-4756
bpanivy1@aol.com
Glenda Wright Director New Jersey Association of Public and Subsidized Housing NJ 973-643-0544
director@njapshr.org



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:01:00 PM