Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region VII: RHEC Council Roster

 

Region VII: Regional Health Equity Council Roster
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Janelle Ali-Dinar Regional Director Rural Health CHI Nebraska (Catholic Health
Initiatives Health Systems)
NE 402-405-3245
308-258-7374
jalidinar@stez.org
jalidinar@catholichealth.net
Teresa Anderson APRN-CNS Health
Director
Central District Health Department NE 308-385-5157
tanderson@cdhd.ne.gov
Kathleen Brandert Director, Great
Plains Public Health Leadership Institute
UNMC, College of Public Health NE 402-552-7256
kbrandert@unmc.edu
Wayne Clinton Board of Supervisors
Story County
Iowa Association of Counties Board of Directors IA Cell 515 501-1259 or
515-382-7203 wclinton@storycounty.com
Joe Coulter Professor Community and Behavioral Health, College of Public
Health, University of Iowa
IA 319-384-1478
joe-coulter@uiowa.edu
Sarena Dacus Director of Maternal
and Child Health
FAMILY, Inc. Iowa 402-557-4526
712-256-9566 sdacus@familyia.org
Ken Daley Chair Department of Exercise &
Sport Sciences,
Maharishi University of Management
IA Phone: (641)472-1163
Cell: (641) 209-9893 kdaley@mum.edu
Douglas Detrick Mental Health
Therapist
Crossroads Behavioral Health IA 515- 988-1800
dougdetrick4@gmail.com; 
ddetrick@crossroadscreston.com
Janice Edmunds-Wells Executive Director Office of Minority and Multicultural Health, Iowa
Department of Public Health
IA (515) 281-4904
janice.edmunds-wells@idph.iowa.gov
Joyce M. Eisel Health Care
Management Department Chair
Harris-Stowe State University

Anheuser-Busch School of Business
MO 314-340-5109
eiselj@hssu.edu
David Filipi Family Physician and Medical Director, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska NE 402-982-8809
Dave.Filipi@nebraskablue.com
Janie Fralin Health Service
Director
Blue Valley Community Action Partnership NE 402-520-0194
jfralin@bvca.net
Carla Gibson Senior Program
Officer
The REACH Healthcare Foundation KS 913-432-4196
314-315-2532 (cell) carla@reachhealth.org
Melody Goodman Assistant Professor Division of Public Health Sciences Washington
University-St. Louis School of Medicine
MO 314-362-1183
goodmanm@wudosis.wustl.edu
Betty Johnson Community Health
Educator
First Light IA 319-377-6290
btoday@msn.com
Sade Kosoko-Lasaki Associate Vice
President, Health Sciences
Multicultural and Community Affairs, Creighton
University
NE   402-280-2332
SadeKosoko-Lasaki@creighton.edu
Teresa Lovelady President and CEO Center for Health and Wellness, Inc. KS 316/691-9404
tlovelady@wichitawellness.org
Melody McCray-Miller Consultant Former Kansas State Representative KS 316-750-7516 hm
316-734-1876 cell melodymiller56@gmail.com
Melba R. Moore Commissioner of
Health
City of St. Louis Department of Health MO 314-657-1528
mooreme@stlouis-mo.gov
Chekesha "Kesha"
Nelson
Owner Universal Business Logistics MO 573-353-3029 (cell)
K3shaN3lson@gmail.com
Joseph Palm Office of Minority
Health Chief and Office Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
Director
Office of Minority Health, Missouri Department of
Health &
Senior Services
MO (573) 301-6486(cell)
(573) 751-6064 (office) joseph.palm@health.mo.gov
Kirby Randolph Special Projects
Coordinator
Truman Medical Center - Behavioral Health MO 816-404-5733
kirby.randolph@tmcmed.org
Christopher Rodgers Commissioner Douglas County Board of Commissioners MO 402-415-1787
Chris.Rodgers@douglascounty-ne.gov
Josie Rodriguez Administrator Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
NE 402-471-1409
josie.rodriguez@nebraska.gov
Cyndi Treaster Director of the
Special Population Health Section
Bureau of Community Health Systems,

Kansas Department of Health &
Environment
KS (785) 296-8113
ctreaster@kdheks.gov
Thomas Warren, Sr. President/CEO Urban League of Nebraska NE 402-215-7072 (cell)
402 - 453-9730 Thomas.Warren@urbanleagueneb.org
Sheridan Wood CEO Kansas City CARE Clinic MO 816-777-2763
swood@kccareclinic.org



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:46:00 PM