Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region VII: RHEC Council Roster


Region VII: Regional Health Equity Council Roster
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Corstella A. Henley Regional Minority Health Consultant Office of Minority Health,
US Department of Health and Human Services/OASH Region VII
MO 816-426-3458
Cyndi Treaster Director of the Special Population Health Section Bureau of Community Health Systems
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
KS 785-296-8113
Melody Goodman
Assistant Professor Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine MO 314-362-1183
Melba R. Moore
Commissioner of Health City of St. Louis Department of Health MO 314-657-1528
Janelle Ali-Dinar Regional Director, Rural Health CHI Nebraska (Catholic Health Initiatives Health Systems) NE 402-405-3245 (cell)
308-258-7374 (cell)
Teresa Anderson Health Director Central District Health Department NE 308-385-5175
Kathleen Brandert Manager, Workforce Development and Leadership Programs; Director, Great Plains Public Health Leadership Institute UNMC, College of Public Health NE 402-552-7256;515-382-7203
Wayne Clinton Board of Supervisors Story County DHR, Criminal and Juvenile Justice IA 515-441-1259
Joe Coulter Professor Community and Behavioral Health, College of Public Health, University of Iowa IA 319-384-1478
Sarena Dacus Director of Maternal and Child Health FAMILY, Inc. IA 402-557-4526;712-256-9566
Ken Daley Chair Department of Exercise & Sport Sciences, Maharishi University of Management IA 641-472-1163
Douglas Detrick Mental Health Therapist Crossroads Mental Health IA 515-988-1800
Janice Edmunds-Wells Executive Director Office of Minority and Multicultural Health, Iowa
Department of Public Health
IA 515-281-4904
Joyce M. Eisel Health Care Management Department Chair Harris-Stowe State University, Anheuser-Busch School of Business MO 314-340-5109
Keith Elder Associate Professor St. Louis University School of Public Health MO 314-977-8100
David Filipi Family Physician and Medical Director Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska NE 402-982-8809
Janie Fralin Health Service Director Blue Valley Community Action; NE 402-520-0194
Carla Gibson Senior Program Officer The REACH Healthcare Foundation KS 913-432-4196;314-315-2532 (cell)
Roderick Harris Director, Children & Family Health Division Sedgwick County Health Department KS 316-660-7312;
Betty Johnson Community Health Educator First Light; IA 319-377-6290
Sade Kosoko-Lasaki Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Multicultural and Community Affairs, Creighton University NE 402-280-2332
Teresa Lovelady President & CEO Center for Health and Wellness, Inc. KS 316-691-9404
Melody McCray-Miller State Representative Kansas Legislature KS 316-744-7516 hm
316-734-1876 cell
Kesha Nelson PhD Candidate – Business Administration University of Phoenix - Online MO 573-353-3029 (Cell)
573-751-8560 (work)
Joseph Palm Chief Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services Office of Minority Health MO 573-301-6486 (cell)
573-751-6064 (office)
Kirby Randolph Special Projects Coordinator Truman Medical Center - Behavioral Health MO 816-404-5733
Christopher Rodgers Commissioner Douglas County Board of Commissioners MO 402-415-1787
Josie Rodriguez Administrator ; Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity;
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
NE; 402-471-1409
Thomas Warren, Sr. President/CEO Urban League of Nebraska NE 402-215-7072 (cell)
Sheridan Wood CEO Kansas City CARE Clinic MO 816-777-2763

Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:46:00 PM