Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Office of Minority Health

Office of Minority Health (OMH) Logo

Print Page A A A
En Español Newsroom Contact Us
 


Stay Connected

OMH Facebook link Exit Disclaimer Twitter link Exit Disclaimer OMH Instagram link Exit Disclaimer YouTube linkExit Disclaimer OMH Blog link Subscribe to OMH News Updates

Membership Roster



Tribal Members

Alaska Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate (term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)


Bemidji Area
Region 5: Chicago

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Billings Area
Region 8: Denver

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)

Byron C. Larson
Northern Cheyenne Nation
8159 Frederick Place
Edmonds, WA 98026
Office: (206) 214-5424

Byron@xanovea.com

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

California Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Great Plains Area
Region 7: Kansas City
Region 8: Denver

Delegate (term ends 6/30/2018)
Larry Wright Jr.
Chairman
Ponca Tribe
P.O. Box 288
Niobrara, NE 68760
Office: (402) 857-3391

ldwrightjr@gmail.com;
Jerilyn.Church@gptchb.org

Alternate (term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Nashville Area
Region 1: Boston
Region 2: New York
Region 3: Philadelphia
Region 4: Atlanta

Delegate (term ends 6/30/2019)

Alternate (term ends 6/30/2019)

Navajo Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)
Simental “Sy” Francisco
Project Manager
NDOH/Navajo Epidemiology Center
P.O. Box 1390
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Office: (928) 871-6350
Simental.Francisco@nndoh.org; patine@nnwo.org; barbara.ahasteen2@nndoh.org

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Oklahoma Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 7: Kansas City

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Phoenix Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate (term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Portland Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)
Polly M. Olsen
Yakama Nation
1325 North Wales Avenue, Apt. 525
Oklahoma City, OK 73103

popolly96@gmail.com

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)

Tucson Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate (term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate (term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate (term ends 6/30/2018)
Rodney C. Haring
Seneca Nation of Indians
P.O. Box 367
Irving, NY 14081
(716) 845-4920
rcharing@hotmail.com

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2018)
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Alternate(term ends 6/30/2019)
(VACANT)

Federal Representatives

Office of Minority Health

Delegate
Carol S. Jimenez
Deputy Director
Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: (240) 453-6162
Fax: (240) 453-2883

Carol.Jimenez@hhs.gov

Alternate
Alex Vigo
Public Health Advisor, Division of Policy and Data
Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: (240) 453-6159
Fax: (240) 453-2883

Alexander.Vigo@hhs.gov

Agency for Health Research and Quality

Delegate
Kishena C. Wadhwani
Director, Division of Scientific Review (DSR)
Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (OEREP)
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)
540 Gaither Road, Room 2032
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 427-1556
(301) 427-1562 - Fax
kishena.wadhwani@ahrq.hhs.gov

Alternate
(VACANT)

Intergovernmental and External Affairs

Delegate
Stacey Ecoffey
Principal Advisor Tribal Affairs
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue SW, Rm 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-7410
(202) 401-3702 - Fax
Stacey.Ecoffey@hhs.gov

Alternate
Elizabeth "Liz" Carr
Tribal Affairs Specialist
200 Independence Avenue SW, Rm 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6060
Elizabeth.Carr@hhs.gov

Indian Health Service

Delegate
Rachael Tracy
Health Research Advisor
Indian Health Service
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-2029
Rachael.Tracy@ihs.gov

Alternate
Yvonne M. Davis
Program Evaluator
Indian Health Service
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: (301) 443-2417

yvonne.davis@ihs.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Delegate
Delight Satter
Senior Advisor Tribal Research and Program Integration
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E70
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0440
zuc0@cdc.gov

Alternate
Kimberly Cantrell
Deputy Associate Director Tribal Support
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E19
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0411
klw6@cdc.gov

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Delegate
Adelle Simmons
Senior Program Analyst
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)
Office of Health Policy
200 Independence Avenue, SW – Room 447D
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6870
adelle.simmons@hhs.gov

Alternate
(VACANT)

National Institutes of Health

Delegate
Eliseo J. Pérez-Stable
Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892-5465
Office: (301) 402-1366

eliseo.perez-stable@nih.gov

Alternate
Joyce A. Hunter
Deputy Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 402-1366
hunterj@nih.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration

Delegate
CAPT Elijah Martin Jr.
Tribal Affairs Manager
Office of Health Equity
Health Resources & Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: (301) 443-7526

Emartin@hrsa.gov

Alternate
Sylvia E. Joice
Public Health Analyst
Office of Health Equity
Health Resources & Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane 12-70
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: (301) 443-2346
Fax: (301) 443-7853

SJoice@hrsa.gov

Administration for Children and Families

Delegate
Aleta Meyer
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 401-5262
aleta.meyer@acf.hhs.gov

Alternate
Hilary Forster
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 619-1790
hilary.forster@acf.hhs.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Delegate
(VACANT)

Alternate
David Dean Jr. (Chipper)
Behavioral Research Scientist
Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 15E-21B
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: (240) 276-0417

Chipper.Dean@samhsa.hhs.gov
Last Modified: 9/19/2017 1:38:00 PM